• Monday, 22 July 2024

President Siljanovska Davkova to host SEECP summit of heads of state and government

President Siljanovska Davkova to host SEECP summit of heads of state and government

Skopje, 12 June 2024 (MIA) - President Gordana Siljanovska Davkova will host the South-East European Cooperation Process (SEECP) Summit of heads of state and government in Skopje on Thursday, the final activity within the country's Chairmanship under slogan "Bridging Divisions, Building Trust".

Heads of delegations will hold a plenary meeting within the summit, followed by a joint press conference of the current, previous and next SEECP Chairperson-in-Office, the President's Office said in a press release.

The Summit participants include Albanian President Bajram Begaj, Bosnia and Herzegovina Presidency Chairman Denis Bećirović, Kosovo President Vjosa Osmani Sadriu, Montenegro President Jakov Milatović, Greek Foreign Minister Giorgos Gerapetritis, Serbian Foreign Minister Marko Djurić, Turkish Foreign Minister Hakan Fidan, Bulgarian Deputy Foreign Minister Ivan Kondov, Moldova's Ministry of Foreign Affairs State Secretary Daniela Gitman, Slovenian Ambassador Gregor Presker, Croatian Ambassador Nives Tiganj, Deputy Managing Director for Western Europe, Western Balkans, Turkey and the United Kingdom at the European External Action Service (EEAS) Marko Makovec, Regional Cooperation Council (RCC) Secretary General Majlinda Bregu and European Commission representative Anna Vezyroglou.

SEECP was founded in 1996 by the declaration adopted at a meeting of foreign ministers of countries of South-Eastern Europe. As the only regional cooperation forum that includes all 13 participants in Southeast Europe, SEECP is the most comprehensive format in the region.

MIA file photo