• Saturday, 24 February 2024

Academician Zhivko Popov elected new President of MANU

Academician Zhivko Popov elected new President of MANU

Skopje, 27 November 2023 (MIA) – The Assembly of the Macedonian Academy of Sciences and Arts (MANU) elected Monday the new composition of the Presidency of MANU for the 2024-2027 period, which will be headed by Academician Zhivko Popov. The mandate of the current Presidency and President Ljupcho Kocarev ends on December 31, 2023.


The new Presidency will consist of: Zhivko Popov – President, Alajdin Abazi – Vice President, Vitomir Mitevski – Vice President, Blazho Boev – Secretary, Gjorgi Pop-Atanasov – Secretary of Section of Linguistics and Literature, Vlado Kambovski – Secretary of Section of Humanities, Nada Pop-Jordanova – Secretary of Section of Medical Sciences, Ljupcho Kocarev – Secretary of Section of Technical Sciences, Doncho Dimovski – Secretary of Section of Natural, Mathematical and Biotechnical Sciences, Vlada Uroshevikj – Secretary of Section of Art, Gligor Kanevche – elected member.


At Monday’s session the Assembly also adopted the Presidency’s four-year report on the work of the Academy during the 2020-2023 period.

Photo: MIA Archive

Stay Connected